Alleys of the Heart : The Collected Poems of Robert M. Petersen

Author: Robert M. Petersen

Introduction: Robert Hunter

Publication date: 1988

Hulogosi Inc

Robert Hunter starts his introduction as follows;

"If a tree must be felled to make a book, let it be for a book such as this. Behold these resurrected branches. The voice of Robert M. Petersen will endure, crackling through the static of our generation like the sound of a far away radio."
Petersen wrote the lyrics for a handful of Grateful Dead songs including Unbroken Chain, New Potato Caboose and Pride Of Cucamonga.
Buy from amazon.com