Grateful Dead Comix

Editor: Jeff Tamarkin, David Scheiner

Introduction: Jerry Garcia

Publication date: 1992

Kitchen Sink Press/Hyperion

A collection of the first four editions of Grateful Dead Comix comic. Depicts stories for the lyrics of four Dead songs.

The songs and stories included are;

  • Dire Wolf - story and drawings by Tim Truman
  • Terrapin Station - story by Dan Steffan, drawings by Randall Berndt
  • One More Saturday - story by Fred Carlson, drawings by Randall Berndt
  • Casey Jones - story by Nina Paley, drawings by Randall Berndt
  • The Lille Story - story by Dennis McNally, script by John Wooley, drawings by Randall Berndt
  • Terrapin Station - story and drawings by Dan Steffan
  • Cumberland Blues - story and drawings by Tim Truman
  • Friend Of The Devil - story by Frank Gresham, drawings by Randall Berndt
  • Sugaree - story and drawings by Tim Truman
  • Tennessee Jed - story and drawings by Wayno
  • The Golden Road (To Unlimited Devotion) - story by Dan Burr, drawings by Randall Berndt
  • Red Rocks - based on shows at Red Rocks - story by Terry LaBan, drawings by Randall Berndt
  • Truckin' - story and drawings by Nina Paley
  • Mexicali Blues - story and drawings by Pat Redding
  • Jack Straw - story and drawings by Tim Truman
  • St. Stephen - story and drawings by Mary Fleener
The material in this collection was originally published in four separate comics;
Buy from amazon.com