tracks musicians credits

Anton Guberman Project

Anton Guberman Project

Initial release : 2020

Both songs on this single release have lyrics by Robert Hunter. The single was released as a limited edition 12" purple vinyl single and digitally.


  • Just Because (Hunter / Anton / Guberman)
  • Whisky's Sweeter Than Milk (Hunter / Anton / Guberman)

  • Greg Anton - drums
  • Scott Guberman - keyboards, vocals
  • Stu Allen - guitar
  • Mark Karan - guitar
  • Robin Sylvester - bass
  • Stephanie Salva - vocals

  • Executive Producer - Toni Fishman
  • Producer - Scott Medeiros, Greg Anton, Scott Guberman & Mooka Rennick
  • Audio Engineering - Jason Reed, Nigel Wolvovick, Nate Nauseda
  • Artwork - Stanley Mouse

Information about the songs is provided on the bandcamp page for this release.

Just Because (Circa 2005-2006)

Greg wrote songs with Robert Hunter for two stage plays written by Michael Mann. Just Because was a song that never made it to the stage, so to give it the honor it deserves, Scott and Greg rearranged it as a rock 'n roll song.
Whisky's Sweeter Than Milk
Greg wrote this song with Robert Hunter for John Lee Hooker's last album. John died before he finished recording it. Greg and Scott thought it would be a perfect addition to this project and reworked this upbeat, catchy tune.
Buy from

album cover

album cover