tracks musicians notes related releases

Absolute Mary

Legion Of Mary

Initial release : August 2005

Rhino Records

Bonus disc distributed with copies of The Jerry Garcia Collection, Vol. 1: Legion of Mary pre-ordered from


  • Boogie On Reggae Woman (Wonder)
  • Every Word You Say (Winchester)
  • LOM Jam (Legion of Mary)
  • It's No Use (Traditional) +
  • Wicked Messenger (Dylan)
  • Sittin' Here In Limbo (Bright / Chambers)
+ It's No Use is incorrectly identified on the album. The song is It Ain't No Use which was written by Jerry Williams, Gary Bonds and Don Hollinger and originally recorded by Z.Z. Hill in 1971.


  • Jerry Garcia - guitar, vocals
  • Merl Saunders - organ, vocals
  • Martin Fierro - saxophone, flute
  • John Kahn - bass
  • Ron Tutt - drums

The tracks on this collection are thought to be from the following shows;

  • Boogie On Reggae Woman - Keystone, Berkeley, March 15, 1975
  • Every Word You Say - Keystone, Berkeley, May 22, 1975
  • LOM Jam - Great American Music Hall, San Francisco, February 27, 1975
  • It's No Use - Oriental Theater, Milwaukee, April 19, 1975
  • Wicked Messenger - Great American Music Hall, San Francisco, May 15, 1975
  • Sittin' Here In Limbo - Great American Music Hall, San Francisco, February 27, February 27, 1975
Related releases

This bonus disc was distributed with copies of;

album cover

album cover

album cover