tracks musicians credits notes related releases

Alive In '85


Initial release : 1985

Relix 2016

Live album recorded for Relix.

Buy from

album cover


  • Big Boss Man (Dixon/Smith)
  • Dancing in the Streets (Gaye/Hunter/Stevenson)
  • Rip It Up (Blackwell/Marascalco)
  • Holy Cow (Toussaint)
  • Rumor at the Honky Tonk (Flast)
  • Money Honey (Stone)
  • Statesboro Blues (McTell)
  • 40 Days and 40 Nights

  • Steve Evans - bass
  • Barry Flast - piano, vocals
  • Robbie Hoddinott - guitar
  • Matthew Kelly - guitar, harp, vocals
  • David Perper - drums
  • Garth Webber - guitar

  • Producer - Matthew Kelly
  • Back Cover - Toni Brown

Recorded at the Sweetwater in Mill Valley.

Related releases

Statesboro Blues and Big Boss Man were included on;

Alive In '85 was included on the two-on-one CD release; The other album included on this Double Dose includes Bob Weir on some tracks; Rumor at the Honky Tonk was included on the sampler;