tracks / musicians related releases

American Roots: Singers & Songs

Various Artists

Initial release : 2013

X5 Music Group

This compilation includes a version of the Garcia/Hunter song Brokedown Palace by Joan Osborne. Also includes an Eric Andersen track.

Tracks and performers

  • For the Sake of the Song - Townes Van Zandt
  • Playboys and Playgirls - Pete Seeger
  • I Know Love Is All I Need - Rodney Crowell
  • Goin' on Back to Indiana - Al Anderson
  • Night Train - Bruce Cockburn
  • Brokedown Palace - Joan Osborne
  • Moonshine and Indian Blood - Billy Joe Shaver
  • Bakersfield Bound - Chris Hillman
  • Magnolia Wind - Guy Clark
  • Gringo Honeymoon - Robert Earl Keen
  • Geronimo's Cadillac - Bill Miller
  • Blue Wind Blew - Townes Van Zandt
  • Be My Woman Tonight - Al Anderson
  • Desperados Waiting For a Train - Guy Clark
  • Just a Country Dream - Eric Andersen
  • Telephone Road - Rodney Crowell
  • The Ghost of Johnny Cash - Shawn Mullins
  • Thoughts from a Letter - Dave Loggins
  • Please Don't Tell Me How the Story Ends - Joan Osborne
  • Highway of Life - Billy Joe Shaver
Related releases

Brokedown Palace was originally released on;

Just a Country Dream was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover