tracks musicians related releases

Anthem Of The Sun promotional LP

Grateful Dead

Initial release : 1968

Warner Brothers

A white label promotional version of the second Grateful Dead album.


  • That's It For The Other One
    I. Cryptical Envelopment (Garcia)
    II. Quadlibet For Tender Feet (Weir)
    III. The Faster We Go, The Rounder We Get (The Grateful Dead)
    IV. We Leave The Castle (The Grateful Dead)
  • New Potato Caboose (Lesh/Petersen)
  • Born Cross-Eyed (Weir)
  • Alligator (Lesh/McKernan/Hunter)
  • Caution (Do Not Stop On Tracks) (McKernan)

  • Tom Constanten - prepared piano, piano, electronic tape
  • Jerry Garcia - lead guitar, acoustic guitar, kazoo, vibraslap, vocals
  • Mickey Hart, Bill Kreutzmann - drums, orchestra bells, gong, chimes, crotales, prepared piano, finger cymbals
  • Phil Lesh - bass, trumpet, harpsichord, guiro kazoo, piano, timpani, vocals
  • Pigpen (Ron McKernan) - organ, celesta claves, vocals
  • Bob Weir - rhythm guitar, 12-string guitar, acoustic guitar, kazoo, vocals
Related releases

This promotional LP was released in conjunction with the regular commercial version:

album cover

album cover