tracks musicians related releases

Anti Love: The Best of Betty Davis

Betty Davis

Initial release : 2000


Merl Saunders plays on some tracks of this compilation.

Buy from

album cover


  • Anti Love Song (Davis)
  • They Say I'm Different (Davis)
  • Steppin in Her I. Miller Shoes (Davis)
  • Your Man My Man (Davis)
  • Dedicated to the Press (Davis)
  • You and I (Davis)
  • If I'm Lucky I Might Get Picked Up (Davis)
  • Talkin Trash (Davis)
  • He Was a Big Freak (Davis)
  • Don't Call Her No Tramp (Davis)
  • Shoo-B-Doop and Cop Him (Davis)
  • In the Meantime (Davis)

Musicians involved include;

  • Betty Davis - vocals

  • Patryce Banks - vocals
  • Debbie Burrell - vocals
  • Elaine Clark - vocals
  • Cordell Dudley - guitar
  • Greg Errico - drums
  • Jimmy Godwin - guitar
  • Larry Graham - bass
  • Mary Jones - vocals
  • Hershall Kennedy - organ, trumpet, clavinet
  • Richard Kermode - piano, clavinet
  • Kathi McDonald - vocals
  • Buddy Miles - guitar
  • Victor Pantoja - conga
  • Trudy Perkins - vocals
  • The Pointer Sisters - vocals
  • Merl Saunders - electric piano
  • Pete Sears - piano
  • Ted Sparks - drums
  • Tony Vaughn - electric piano, clavinet
Related releases

If I'm In Luck I Might Just Get Picked Up, Anti-Love Song, Your Man My Man, Steppin' In Her I.Miller Shoes and In The Meantime were originally released on that LP;

Shoo-B-Doop and Cop Him, He Was a Big Freak, Don't Call Her No Tramp and They Say I'm Different were originally released on; The other tracks are taken from;
  • Nasty Gal, Betty Davis, 1975