tracks musicians credits notes related releases

Aoxomoxoa promotional LP

Grateful Dead

Initial release : June 1969

Warner Bros. WS 1790

A white label promotional version of the third Grateful Dead LP.


  • St. Stephen (Garcia/Lesh/Hunter)
  • Dupree's Diamond Blues (Garcia/Hunter)
  • Rosemary (Garcia/Hunter)
  • Doin' That Rag (Garcia/Hunter)
  • Mountains Of The Moon (Garcia/Hunter)
  • China Cat Sunflower (Garcia/Hunter)
  • What's Become Of The Baby (Garcia/Hunter)
  • Cosmic Charlie (Garcia/Hunter)

  • Tom Constanten - keyboards
  • Jerry Garcia - guitar, vocals
  • Mickey Hart - percussion
  • Bill Kreutzmann - percussion
  • Phil Lesh - basses, vocals
  • Ron McKernan - Pig Pen
  • Bob Weir - guitars, vocals
The Supporting Musicians;
  • John Dawson (Marma-duke)
  • David Nelson
  • Peter Grant
  • Wendy
  • Debbie
  • Mouse

  • Producer - The Grateful Dead
  • Arranger - The Grateful Dead
  • Engineer - Bob Matthews and Betty Cantor
  • Cover Illustration - Rick Griffin
The credits given on the sleeve are;

The Crew:

  • BOB MATTHEWS - Executive engineer
  • BETTY CANTOR - Engineer (Hot Dog!)
  • CONSULTING ENGINEERS - Ron Wickershim, Dan Healy, Owsley
  • KWIPMENT KREW - Ramrod, John P. Hagen, Jackson
  • THE WORDS - Robert Hunter
  • THE TUNES - Jerry Garcia and Phil Lesh

  • Recorded at Pacific Recording Studios in San Mateo in late 1968 and early 1969
  • Completed at Pacific High Recording in San Francisco
Related releases

This promotional version of the LP was released in conjunction with the regular commercial version:

For information about other Grateful Dead releases that include music from this period see the 1969 section of the Dead by Date page.

album cover

album cover