tracks musicians

At The Carousel Ballroom: April 24, 1968

Johnny Cash

Initial release : 2021

Bear's Sonic Journals / Owsley Stanley Foundation

Live recording from the Owsley Stanley archive of Johnny Cash and June Carter Cash at the Carousel in San Francisco. Bob Weir contributes to the liner notes.


  • Cocaine Blues
  • Long Black Veil
  • Orange Blossom Special *
  • Going To Memphis
  • The Ballad Of Ira Hayes
  • Rock Island Line
  • Guess Things Happen That Way
  • One Too Many Mornings
  • Don't Think Twice, It's All Right
  • Give My Love To Rose
  • Green, Green Grass Of Home
  • Old Apache Squaw
  • Lorena
  • Forty Shades Of Green
  • Bads News
  • Jackson
  • Tall Lover Man
  • June's Song Introduction
  • Wildwood Flower
  • Foggy Mountain Top
  • This Land Is Your Land
  • Wabash Cannonball
  • Worried Man Blues
  • Long Legged Guitar Pickin' Man
  • Ring Of Fire
  • Big River
  • Don't Take Your Guns To Town
  • I Walk The Line
* not included on vinyl edition


  • Johnny Cash - guitar, vocals
  • June Carter Cash - guitar, vocals
  • Luther Perkins - guitar
  • Marshall Grant - bass
  • W.S. Holland - drums

  • Producer Owsley Stanley
  • Associate Producer Josh Matas, Starfinder Stanley
  • Recorded By Owsley Stanley
  • Executive-Producer Hawk, John Carter Cash, Pete Bell
  • Mastering, tape archivist Jeffrey Norman
  • Tape transfer Jamie Howarth, John Chester
  • Art Direction, design, illustration Susan Archie
  • Liner Notes Bob Weir, Dave Schools, Hawk, John Carter Cash, Pete Bell, Starfinder Stanley
Buy from

album cover

album cover

album cover