tracks musicians credits related releases

The Beginning Of The End

Ian & Sylvia

Initial release : 1996

Bear Family BCD15940

This release is essentially a repackaging of the 1971 Ian & Sylvia LP on Columbia with a few bonus tracks. Includes a cover of the John Dawson song Last Lonely Eagle.


  • More Often Than Not
  • Creators Of Rain
  • Summer Wages
  • Mignight
  • Barney
  • Some Kind Of Fool
  • Shark And The Cockroach
  • Last Lonely Eagle
  • Lincoln Freed Me
  • Needle Of Death
  • Everybody Has To Say Good
  • Give It To The World
  • Jordan Station
  • Long Beach
  • Love Is Strange

Musicians involved include;

  • Ian Tyson - guitar, vocals
  • Sylvia Tyson - autoharp, vocals

  • Reissue producer - Richard Weize
  • Tape research - Mark Wilder, Richard Weize
  • Mastering - Willem Makkee
  • Photography, illustrations - R.A. Andreas
  • Liner notes - Richard Flohil
Related releases

The majority of tracks (1-11) were originally released on;

Buy from

album cover