tracks musicians related releases

The Best of 1966-1974

Incredible String Band

Initial release : 2001


Tom Constanten arranged, conducted and played on one track (Queen Of Love) on this collection of tracks taken from the Incredible String Band's Elektra albums.


  • October Song
  • The Tree
  • Chinese White
  • First Girl I Loved
  • Koeeoaddi There
  • A Very Cellular Song
  • Job's Tears
  • Puppies
  • The Half Remarkable Question
  • Air
  • Sleepers Awake
  • This Moment
  • Queen of Love
  • Invocation

The musicians on the album U, from which Queen Of Love is taken, were;

  • Robin Williamson - guitar, violin, keyboards, vocals
  • Mike Heron - bass, guitar, horn, keyboards, vocals
  • Peter Grant - banjo
  • Greg Heat - sitar
  • Licorice McKechnie - violin, keyboards
  • Janet Shankman - vocals
  • Rose Simpson - bass, percussion
  • Tom Constanten - piano (on Queen Of Love)
Related releases

The track that features Tom Constanten, Queen Of Love, and Invocation, were originally released on;

  • U, Incredible String Band, 1970
Buy from

album cover