tracks musicians related releases

The Best Of Ian & Sylvia

Ian & Sylvia

Initial release : 1973

Columbia CG32516

This double LP compilation album is a repackaging of the two Ian & Sylvia albums released on Columbia in the early 1970's. Includes a cover of the John Dawson song Last Lonely Eagle.


  • More Often Than Not
  • Creators Of Rain
  • Summer Wages
  • Midnight
  • Barney
  • Some Kind Of Fool
  • Shark And The Cockroach
  • Last Lonely Eagle
  • Lincoln Freed Me
  • Needle Of Death
  • Everybody Has To Say Goodbye
  • Get Up Jake
  • Old Cheyenne
  • Antelope
  • Miriam
  • Lonesome Valley
  • You Were on my Mind
  • Joshua
  • You're not Alone Anymore
  • Salmon in the Sea
  • The Beginning of the End
  • Bill (Won't you Please Take me Home)

Musicians involved include;

  • Ian Tyson - guitar, vocals
  • Sylvia Tyson - autoharp, vocals
Related releases

The tracks on this compilation were originally released on;

Buy from

album cover