tracks musicians related releases

The Best Of The B-Sides

Midnight Oil

Initial release : 1997

Columbia CSK 3466

A promotional release comprising single b-sides from the late-1980s and early-1990s plus live tracks and the version of Wharf Rat that was originally released on Deadicated.


  • You May Not Be Released
  • Instant Karma
  • Progress
  • Wharf Rat
  • Used And Abused
  • No Reaction
  • Ships Of Freedom
  • My Country

The musicians on Wharf Rat are;

  • Peter Garrett - harmonica, vocals
  • Rob Hirst - drums, vocals
  • Bones Hillman - bass, vocals
  • Martin Rolsey - guitar
  • Jim Moginie - guitar, keyboards, vocals
Related releases

Wharf Rat was it originally recorded for the compilation album;

  • Deadicated, Various Artists, 1991, Arista ARCD 8669
Buy from

album cover