tracks musicians notes

Cabbages And Kings

Mr. Blotto

Initial release : 2001

MAD (Midwest Artists Distribution) Records

This album includes a song, 1977, that refers to the Grateful Dead.


  • Prologue:
    a. Cabbages & Kings
    b. Already Gone
  • Indiana Jones
  • Working For The Man
  • Nebraska From Here
  • Keeping It Up
  • Busman's Holiday
  • Southern Woman
  • Moviestar
  • Delilah
  • Kelly Marie
  • Long Honeymoon
  • 1977
  • Fly Away

  • Paul Bolger - acoustic guitar, vocals
  • Mark Hague - lead guitar, vocals
  • Dave Allen - keyboards, vocals
  • Mike Bolger - bass, vocals
  • Alan Baster - drums

  • Chuck Parrish - trumpet
  • Tony Anderson - trombone
  • Michael Levin - saxophone
  • Wayne Healy - backing vocals

The song 1977 includes the lyrics:

Caught you standing there with the wind in your hair
Looking like Bobby Weir circa 1977...oh....even crossing your eyes
And on the other hand stands a grand old man
Doing the best he can until he dies and he makes it to heaven
Well I wouldn't be all surprised if I open up my eyes
And saw water that once was ice, that once was ice…
Buy from

album cover