Dark Star Orchestra Sampler

Dark Star Orchestra

Initial release: 2011

A sampler that includes live recordings of four Grateful Dead songs, live recordings of two songs from the Grateful Dead/Jerry Garcia repertoire, and a studio recording of a song written by the Dark Star Orchestra and Robert Hunter.


  • Scarlet Begonias (Garcia / Hunter)
  • Fire On the Mountain (Hart / Hunter)
  • Feel Like A Stranger (Weir / Barlow)
  • China Cat Sunflower (Garcia / Hunter)
  • I Know You Rider (Traditional)
  • Let It Rock (Berry)
  • Run Mary (Dark Star Orchestra / Hunter)
album cover