tracks musicians credits notes

Dead Session

Town Mountain

Initial release : 2015


A self-released single of covers of a Grateful Dead song and a song from the Dead repertoire..


  • Mississippi Half-Step Uptown Toodeloo
  • Big River

  • Robert Greer - guitar, vocals
  • Phil Barker - mandolin, vocals
  • Jesse Langlais - banjo, vocals
  • Bobby Britt - fiddle
  • Jack Deveraux - pedal steel guitar (track 2)
  • Adam Chaffins - bass (track 1)
  • Jon Stickley - bass (track 2)
  • Evan Martin - drums

  • Producer - Town Mountain
  • Engineer Julian Dreyer

The CD cover includes the following note:

And a very special thanks to the Grateful Dead. They have influenced so many that have come after them and their presence in American music is larger than life.
Buy from

album cover

album cover