tracks musicians notes

The Death of Rock & Other Entrances

Daevid Allen

Initial release : 1984

Shanghai 201 (CD Voiceprint)

This release includes the song The Death Of Rock which includes a reference to the Grateful Dead.


Original LP

  • The Death Of Rock
  • Poet For Sale
  • Tallys Birthday Song
  • You Never Existed At All
  • Afraid
CD bonus tracks
  • Radio Gnome Concert Intro Loop
  • The Switch Doctor
  • Gong ORTF Invasion
A different version of Poet For Sale is used on the CD to that used on the original LP.


  • Daevid Allen - guitar, vocals
  • Mark Kramer - piano
  • Elizabeth Middleton - piano, vocals

The CD release was titled The Death Of Rock And Even More Entrances.

Buy from