tracks musicians related releases

Lights, Thick Smoke and Loud, Loud Music / Rainbow

The New Riders Of The Purple Sage

Initial release : 1972

Columbia 45682

The second 7 inch vinyl single released in conjunction with the New Riders second album.


  • Dim Lights, Thick Smoke (And Loud, Loud Music) (J. Maphis / M. Fidler / R. Lee)
  • Rainbow (John Dawson)

New Riders Of The Purple Sage:

  • John Dawson - guitar, vocals
  • David Nelson - guitar, vocals
  • Dave Torbert - bass, guitar, vocals
  • Buddy Cage - pedal steel, dobro
  • Spencer Dryden - drums, percussion, broom, whistle and whoopee
  • Nicky Hopkins - piano (on Dim Lights)
Related releases

These two tracks were released on;