tracks musicians credits

Don't Get Around Much Anymore

George Barnes Quartet

Initial release : 2003

Acoustic Disc ACD 52

Previously unreleased performances by jazz guitarist George Barnes with his quartet. A release in the Acoustic Disc Archive Series.

Buy from Acoustic Disc
Buy from

album cover


  • Fascinatin' Rhythm (Gershwin)
  • Introductions
  • Why Was I Born? (Hammerstein/Kern)
  • When Sunny Gets Blue (Fisher/Segal)
  • Sweet Georgia Brown (Bernie/Casey/Pinkard)
  • Cheerful Little Earful (Gershwin/Rose/Warren)
  • Theme from the Flintstones (Barbera/Curtin/Hanna)
  • I May Be Wrong (Ruskin/Sullivan)
  • Three Little Words (Kalmar/Ruby)
  • Don't Get Around Much Anymore (Ellington)
  • Pick Yourself Up (Fields/Kern)
  • Moonglow (Delange/Hudson/Mills)
  • Perdido (Drake/Lengsfelder/Tizol)
  • I Can't Get Started (Duke/Gershwin)
  • Blues Goin' Up (Barnes)

  • George Barnes - guitar
  • Benny Barth - drums
  • Dean Reilly - bass
  • Duncan James - guitar

  • Producer, engineer, liner notes - Larry Cummings
  • Executive producer - David Grisman, Craig Miller
  • Mastering - Paul Stubblebine
  • Photography - Jon Sievert
  • Recorded live in July 1977 at the Willows Theater, Concord, CA