tracks / musicians related releases

Rolling Stone Presents: The Early Years

Various Artists

Initial release : 2002

Rhino 78324

This compilation includes the Workingman's Dead version of Casey Jones. Also includes tracks by Jefferson Airplane and The Youngbloods.

Tracks / Musicians

The tracks on this compilation are by the following performers;

  • Summer in the City - Lovin' Spoonful
  • Time of the Season - Zombies
  • Coming in to Los Angeles - Arlo Guthrie
  • Oh Well, Pt. 1 - Fleetwood Mac
  • Get Together - Youngbloods
  • White Rabbit - Jefferson Airplane
  • Never Ending Song of Love - Delaney & Bonnie & Friends
  • Dixie Chicken - Little Feat
  • Casey Jones - Grateful Dead
  • The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down - Band
Related releases

Casey Jones is taken from;

White Rabbit is taken from; Get Together was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover