tracks musicians

Electric on the Eel: June 10th, 1989

Jerry Garcia Band

Initial release : 2024

ATO Records

A limited edition 4 LP green vinyl release documenting the Jerry Garcia Band show at French's Camp in Piercy, California on June 10th, 1989. This show was a Record Store Day release in April 2024. The show was originally released on the 6 CD Electric On The Eel set in 2019.


LP 1:

  • I'll Take a Melody (Toussaint)
  • They Love Each Other (Garcia / Hunter)
  • Get Out of My Life Woman (Toussaint)
  • Run for the Roses (Garcia / Hunter)
  • Stop That Train (Tosh)
LP 2:
  • Mission in the Rain (Garcia / Hunter)
  • My Sisters and Brothers (Johnson)
  • Deal (Garcia / Hunter)
  • The Harder They Come (Cliff)
  • Waiting for a Miracle (Cockburn)
LP 3:
  • I Shall Be Released (Dylan)
  • Think (McCracklin / Malone)
  • I Hope It Won't Be This Way Always (Allison)
  • Don't Let Go (Stone)
  • Evangeline (Hidalgo / Perez)
LP 4:
  • That Lucky Old Sun (Gillespie / Smith)
  • Tangled Up in Blue (Dylan)
  • (Etching on side b of this disc)

  • Jerry Garcia - guitar, vocals
  • Melvin Seals - organ
  • John Kahn - bass
  • David Kemper - drums
  • Jaclyn LaBranch - vocals
  • Gloria Jones - vocals Come)
Related releases

This show was originally released as part of the box set:

album cover