tracks musicians related releases

The Essential Red Collection

Sammy Hagar

Initial release : 2004


Mickey Hart probably plays on two tracks of this collection. One of these tracks was also co-written and co-produced by Hart.

Buy from

album cover


  • Bad Motor Scooter (Hagar)
  • Thinking of You (Hagar)
  • Call My Name (Hagar)
  • Red (Carter / Hagar)
  • I've Done Everything for You (Hagar)
  • Heavy Metal (Hagar / Peterik)
  • I'll Fall in Love Again (Hagar)
  • There's Only One Way to Rock (Hagar)
  • Fast Times at Ridgemont High {From Fast Times at Ridgemont High} (Hagar)
  • Your Love Is Driving Me Crazy (Hagar)
  • Two Sides of Love (Hagar)
  • I Can't Drive 55 (Hagar)
  • The Girl Gets Around (Hagar)
  • Winner Takes It All (Moroder / Whitlock)
  • Give to Live (Hagar)
  • Eagles Fly (Hagar)
  • High Hopes (Hagar)
  • Little White Lie (Hagar)
  • Marching to Mars (Hagar / Hart)
  • Mas Tequila (Glitter / Hagar / Leander)

Mickey Hart plays on Little White Lie and Marching To Mars if they are the versions that were released on the Marching To Mars CD. The musicians on the CD tracks that include Hart were as follows.

Little White Lie;

  • Sammy Hagar - guitar, vocals
  • Denny Carmassi - drums
  • Luis Conte - percussion
  • Mickey Hart - percussion
  • Giovanni Hidalgo - percussion
  • Huey Lewis - harmonica
  • Jonathan Pierce - bass
  • Roy Rogers - dobro, slide guitar
  • Slash - guitar
Marching To Mars;
  • Sammy Hagar - guitar, bass, vocals
  • Arnie's Army - background vocals
  • Denny Carmassi - drums
  • Dave Cartategui - background vocals
  • Harley Dinardo - background vocals
  • Mickey Hart - percussion, sequencing
  • Derek Hawkins - background vocals
  • Giovanni Hidalgo - percussion
  • Kari - background vocals
Related releases

Little White Lie and Marching To Mars were probably originally released on;