tracks musicians credits related releases

Feelin' All Right

New Riders of the Purple Sage

Initial release : 1980

A&M 4818

The only NRPS release on A&M.

album cover

  • Night for Making Love (Dawson/Nelson/Kemp)
  • No Other Love (Dawson/Kemp)
  • The Way She Dances (Dawson/Kemp)
  • Tell Me (Kemp)
  • Fly Right (Kemp)
  • Crazy Little Girl (Dawson/Kemp)
  • Full Moon At Midnight (Dawson/Kemp)
  • Pakalolo Man (Miller)
  • Day Dreamin' Girl (O'Gara)
  • Saralyn (Dawson)

New Riders of The Purple Sage;

  • Buddy Cage - pedal steel
  • John Dawson - guitar, vocals
  • Allen Kemp - guitar, vocals
  • David Nelson - guitar, vocals
  • Patrick Shanahan - drums, vocals
Many thanks to;
  • Michael White - bass
  • Andre Lewis - synthesizer

  • Producer - Chuck Mellone
  • Engineer - Alex Kash
  • Assistant engineer - Jim Tronge, Dave Curtin
  • Mastering - Frank DeLuna
  • Photography, design - Ed Caraeff
  • Special thanks to - Frank Fenter, Francesca Hilton, Bernie Granat, Dave Taylor, Maruska Greene, Annette Flowers, Jeanne Jones, Wizard, Eden, James Bochenek, Joe Winslow, Don Pearson
  • Direction - Specer Dryden
  • To the memory of Peter Sheridan and Foy Willing
  • Recorded at The Record Plant, Sausalito
Related releases

Two singles were released in conjunction with this LP;

  • Night For Making Love / Fly Right, New Riders of the Purple Sage, April 1981
  • Full Moon At Midnight / No Other Love, New Riders of the Purple Sage, July 1981
Night For Making Love was included on;