tracks musicians credits

Fennario: Songs by Jerry Garcia & Robert Hunter

Emory Joseph

Initial release : 2008

Iris Records

A 12 song tribute to the songs of Garcia and Hunter. David Grisman plays on one track.


  • Sugaree (Garcia / Hunter)
  • Ramble On Rose (Garcia / Hunter)
  • Tennessee Jed (Garcia / Hunter)
  • Black Peter (Garcia / Hunter)
  • Mission In The Rain (Garcia / Hunter)
  • It Must Have Been The Roses (Garcia / Hunter)
  • Loose Lucy (Garcia / Hunter)
  • New Speedway Boogie (Garcia / Hunter)
  • Brown-Eyed Women (Garcia / Hunter)
  • Loser (Garcia / Hunter)
  • Bird Song (Garcia / Hunter)
  • To Lay Me Down (Garcia / Hunter)

  • Emory Joseph guitar, percussion, vocals
  • Tom "T-Bone" Wolk electric bass, acoustic guitar, high strung guitar, accordion, vocals
  • Larry Campbell - acoustic and electric guitars, mandolin, fiddle, pedal steel, citern, vocals
  • Duke Levine - acoustic and electric guitars, scary guitar, mandola, acoustic slide guitar
  • Jon Carroll - Hammond B3, grand piano, Wurlitzer electric piano, acoustic guitar, vocals
  • Dennis McDermott - kit drums, percussion
  • Soozie Tyrell - harmony vocals
  • David Grisman mandolin (on Brown Eyed Women)
  • Lincoln Schleifer bass (on Mission In The Rain)

  • Producer, arranger - Emory Joseph
  • Engineer - Chris Brooke
  • Mixing - Dave Sinko
  • Additional mixing - Tom Moulton, Chris Brooke
  • Mastering - Don Grossinger
  • Recorded at The Cement Orchard, Right Track Recording W. 48th St., NYC

  • This album is dedicated to Laura Ellen Hopper and Vassar Clements
Buy from

album cover