tracks / musicians related releases

Funky Hot Pants

Various Artists

Initial release : 2008

Soul Patrol

One track on this compilation is by Shades Of Joy with Martin Fierro on saxophone. The compilation is subtitled 14 Super Rare Original Funk Monsters From The Late 60's To The Early 70's.

Tracks / Musicians

The musicians and performers on this compilation are;

  • Get Down - Freedom Express
  • Music of El Topo - Shades of Joy
  • Funky Hot Pants - 8th Avenue Express
  • We Do It All Up in Here (Loosen Up) - Fantastic Epics
  • Super Party - Soul Hustlers
  • No Words - Funka Fize
  • Funky Soul Brother - Soul Drifters
  • Got a Gig on My Back - Kelly & Soul Explosions
  • Get on the Case - Funky Factory
  • Right On - Carleen & the Groovers
  • Soul-69 - Soul Dukes
  • Tell Me - Rickey Calloway
  • Joe's Funky - Joe Buerger
  • Shake Your Funky Butt - Community Effort
Related releases

Music Of El Topo is possibly taken from;

Buy from

album cover