tracks musicians credits related releases

Garcia Live: Volume Two: August 5th 1990 Greek Theatre

Jerry Garcia Band

Initial release : 2013

ATO Records

A 2 CD set of music from the Jerry Garcia Band show at Greek Theatre in Berkeley on August 5, 1990. This is the second release in a series of live Jerry Garcia releases. A 4 LP limited edition version of this album was released on Record Store Day in 2020.


  • How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)
  • Stop That Train
  • Forever Young
  • Run For The Roses
  • That's What Love Will Make You Do
  • My Sisters And Brothers
  • Tears Of Rage
  • Deal
  • Midnight Moonlight
  • The Harder They Come
  • And It Stoned Me
  • Waiting For A Miracle
  • Evangeline
  • Think
  • That Lucky Old Sun
  • Tangled Up In Blue

  • Jerry Garcia - guitar, vocals
  • Melvin Seals - organ
  • John Kahn - bass
  • David Kemper - drums
  • Jaclyn LaBranch - vocals
  • Gloria Jones - vocals

  • Béla Fleck - banjo (on Midnight Moonlight and The Harder They Come)

  • Producer (for release)- Marc Allan, Kevin Monty
  • Producer (original recording) - Jerry Garcia
  • Recording - John Cutler
  • Mastering - Joe Gastwirt
  • Design, illustration - Ryan Corey
  • Photographs - Susana Millman
  • Recorded live at The Ritz, New York City, NY on January 27, 1986
Related releases

A 4 LP edition of Garcia Live Volume 2 was released on Record Store Day in November 2020:

Buy from

album cover

album cover

album cover

album cover