tracks musicians credits related releases

Gathering on the Mountain: Live Part 2

Various Artists

Initial release : 2000

Relix 2104

The second in a three CD set of live music recorded at the Gathering On The Mountain Music Festival in August 1999. This CD includes a covers of Cats Under The Stars and Friend Of The Devil and a performance by Vince Welnick.

Buy from

album cover


  • Cats Under The Stars (Garcia/Hunter)
  • Too Many Years (Traditional)
  • Friend Of The Devil (Garcia/Hunter/Dawson) / Boris The Spider (Entwistle)
  • Wrecking Ball (Prichard/Wolverton)
  • Dare To Dream (Brown)
  • Don & Dewey
  • My Love (She Comes In Colors)
  • Stupid Hat
  • Finders Keepers

The tracks on this CD are performed by;

  • Cats Under The Stars - Melvin Seals & JGB
  • Too Many Years - Jorma Kaukonen Trio
  • Friend Of The Devil / Boris The Spider - Tom Constanten
  • Wrecking Ball - The Recipe
  • Dare To Dream - Toni Brown Band
  • Don & Dewey - David & Linda LaFlamme With The Former Members Of "It's A Beautiful Day"
  • My Love (She Comes In Colors) - Vince Welnick's Missing Man Formation
  • Stupid Hat - God Street Wine
  • Finders Keepers - Merl Saunders

  • Producer - Toni Brown
  • Recording - Audio Alchemy
  • Mixing - John Beland with Ralph Marsella and Ernie Acevedo
  • Mixed at End Result Studio, Brokklyn
  • Executive producer - Les Kippel
  • Associate producer - John Lucchese
  • Cover photo - Les Kippel
  • Design - Ian R Brand, Disc Makers
  • Recorded at the Fourth Annual Gathering On The Mountain, Big Boulder/Jack Frost Ski Resort on on August 7 and 8, 1999
  • Mixed at End Result Studio, Brooklyn
Related releases

There are two other CDs in the series, both of which feature members of the Grateful Dead and Grateful Dead songs.