tracks musicians notes

Grateful Dreams

Tom Constanten

Initial release : April 2000

Relix 2102

Live solo album of music recorded during Constanten's Fall 1999 tour. Includes covers of three Grateful Dead songs.

Buy from

album cover


  • Let It Be (Lennon/McCartney)
  • Friend Of The Devil (Garcia/Hunter/Dawson)
    Boris the Spider (Entwhistle)
  • Flight of the Bumble Bee (Rimsky-Korsakov)
  • Morning Dew (Dobson)
  • Embryonic Journey (Kaukonen)
  • I've Just Seen a Face (Lennon/McCartney)
  • La Leggierezza (Liszt)
  • People Get Ready (Mayfield)
  • Cold Rain and Snow (Traditional)
  • Intro (Pig Pen)
  • Season of the Witch (Donovan Leitch)
  • The Fat Angel (Donovan Leitch)
  • Mountains of the Moon (Garcia/Hunter)
  • Romanze (Brahms)
  • Dark Star (Grateful Dead/Hunter)
    Ritual Fire Dance (De Falla)
    Turn on Your Lovelight (Scott/Malone)

  • Tom Constanten - piano

The material on this album was recorded live during Constanten's August-October '99 tour.