tracks / musicians related releases

Guitar Rock: The Early 70s

Various Artists

Initial release : 1994

Time-Life R968-11

Single CD compilation album that includes Casey Jones from the Grateful Dead LP Workingman's Dead. Also includes tracks by Santana and Pacific Gas & Electric.

Tracks / Musicians

The tracks and performers on this compilation are;

  • Long Cool Woman (In a Black Dress) - The Hollies
  • Listen to the Music - The Doobie Brothers
  • I Hear You Knocking - Dave Edmonds
  • Evil Woman Don't Play Your Games With Me - Crow
  • Liar - Three Dog Night
  • Go Back - Crabby Appleton
  • Let's Work Together - Canned Heat
  • Casey Jones - Grateful Dead
  • Blue Sky - The Allman Brothers Band
  • Go All the Way - The Rasperries
  • Walk Away - The James Gang
  • Hey Lawdy Mama - Steppenwolf
  • Jesus Is Just Alright - The Byrds
  • Are You Ready? - Pacific Gas & Electric
  • Everybody's Everything - Santana
  • Hot Rod Lincoln - Commander Cody and His Lost Planet Airmen
  • Under My Wheels - Alice Cooper
  • Closer to Home - Grand Funk Railroad
Related releases

Casey Jones is taken from;

Are You Ready was originally released on; Everybody's Everything was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover