tracks musicians notes

Heaven Only Knows

Greg Anton

Initial release : 2021

A digital single release of a song with lyrics by Robert Hunter.


  • Heaven Only Knows (Hunter / Anton / Morioka)

  • Greg Anton - drums
  • Futoshi Morioka - guitar
  • Ken Greene - piano
  • Chris Wilson - bass
  • Suzanne Sterling - vocals

Greg Anton commented on the recording of this song in an interview:

This Robert Hunter gem written for my band Gregg's Eggs. Me and Eggs master guitar player Futoshi Morioka put together the music; Ken Greene added his sparkling piano and a cool country chord; bassist Chris Wilson laid down the foundation we all stood on; Futoshi added everything you could hope for on guitar, I put down a country rock groove; and Suzanne Sterling's emotive, sublime singing served up the words to perfection. The frosting on the cake; recording wizard Brian Risner captured the moment.
Buy from

album cover