Hell & High Water: The Best of the Arista Years

The Allman Brothers Band

Initial release : 1994


A compilation of tracks taken from the ABB Arista albums which were originally released in 1980-81.


  • Hell and High Water (Betts)
  • Mystery Woman (Allman / Toler)
  • From the Madness of the West (Betts)
  • I Got a Right to Be Wrong (Betts)
  • Angeline (Betts / Cobb / Lawler)
  • Famous Last Words (Betts / Bramlett)
  • Brothers of the Road (Betts / Goff)
  • Leavin' (Allman)
  • Straight from the Heart (Betts / Cobb)
  • The Judgement (Betts)
  • Never Knew How Much (I Needed You) (Allman)
Buy from

album cover