tracks / musicians

Highway Butterfly: The Songs Of Neal Casal

Various Artists

Initial release : 2021

Royal Potato Family

This album includes tracks by Phil Lesh & The Terrapin Family Band and Bob Weir with Jay Lane & Dave Schools. The album also includes a track with Steve Kimock.

The album is available digitally or as a 3 CD or 5 LP set. The physical sets include a booklet, special edition print, tribute card and stickers. All proceeds will benefit the Neal Casal Music Foundation which provides musical instruments and lessons to students in New Jersey and New York state schools where Neal Casal was born and raised.

Tracks / Performers

  • Traveling After Dark – Aaron Lee Tasjan
  • Need Shelter – Jaime Wyatt
  • You Don’t See Me Crying – Beachwood Sparks w/ Gospelbeach
  • No One Above You – Marcus King w/ Eric Krasno
  • Feathers For Bakersfield – Fruit Bats
  • All The Luck In the World – Billy Strings w/ Circles Around The Sun
  • Sweeten The Distance – Dori Freeman w/ Teddy Thompson
  • Time Down The Wind – Hiss Golden Messenger
  • Me & Queen Sylvia – Johnathan Rice
  • Wisest Of The Wise – Mapache
  • Freeway To The Canyon – Phil Lesh & The Terrapin Family Band
  • Feel No Pain – Leslie Mendelson
  • Detroit Or Buffalo – Jonathan Wilson w/ Hannah Cohen
  • Day In The Sun – Susan Tedeschi & Derek Trucks
  • Bird With No Name – Jimmy Herring w/ Circles Around The Sun
  • Maybe California – Shooter Jennings
  • White Fence Round House – Vetiver
  • December – Todd Sheaffer
  • Grand Island – Courtney Jaye
  • Superhighway – Oteil Burbridge, Nick Johnson, Steve Kimock, John Morgan Kimock & Duane Trucks
  • Willow Jane – Britton Buchanan
  • Too Much To Ask – Kenny Roby w/ Amy Helm
  • Time And Trouble – Bob Weir w/ Jay Lane & Dave Schools
  • Death Of A Dream – J Mascis
  • The Cold and The Darkness – Tim Heidecker
  • Free To Go – Warren Haynes
  • So Far Astray – Rachel Dean
  • Highway Butterfly – Steve Earle & The Dukes
  • Angel And You’re Mine – Victoria Reed
  • Pray Me Home – Jason Crosby
  • Lost Satellite – Lauren Barth
  • The Losing End Again – Jesse Aycock
  • These Days With You – Puss N Boots
  • Cold Waves – Tim Bluhm, Kyle Field
  • Best To Bonnie – Zephaniah Ohora w/ Hazeldine
  • Let It All Begin – The Mattson 2
  • You’ll Miss It When It’s Gone – Cass McCombs, Ross James, Joe Russo, Farmer Dave Scher & Dave Schools
  • Fell On Hard Times – Angie McKenna
  • Raining Straight Down – The Allman Betts Band
  • Soul Gets Lost – Hazy Malaze w/ Jena Kraus
  • I Will Weep No More – Robbi Robb
Buy from

album cover