tracks musicians

One Way Or Another: Hillside Album Hour 2022

The Waybacks & Friends

Initial release : 2023

An album of covers of Grateful Dead songs. This album was intended to be a live recording of music from Merlefest 2022. However due to technical problems only part of the live material could be used. Some songs were recorded in the studio by the same musicians for inclusion on the album.


  • Introductory medley >
  • Uncle John's Band > He's Gone > Uncle John's Band
  • High Time
  • Dire Wolf
  • New Speedway Boogie > Jack Straw > New Speedway Boogie
  • Cumberland Blues
  • Black Peter > Brokedown Palace
  • Easy Wind
  • Slipknot > Casey Jones > 9 To 5 > Casey Jones
  • Ripple > Touch Of Grey > Ripple
(This tracklist is an approximation that focusses on the Grateful Dead songs. Many other songs are visited during the performance including: Down By The Riverside Chimes Of Freedom Guitar Man Working Class Hero Not While I'm Around Under My Thumb Some Old Day Freeborn Man Think The Harder They Come and Whiter Shade Of Pale)


  • James Nash
  • Warren Hood
  • Joe Kyle Jr.
  • Chuck Hamilton

  • Sam Bush
  • Jens Kruger
  • Darrell Scott
  • Jim Lauderdale
  • Red Young
  • Noah Wall
  • Hubby Jenkins
  • Mason Via
album cover