tracks musicians related releases

I Don't Need No Doctor / Runnin' Back To You

The New Riders Of The Purple Sage

Initial release : 1972

Columbia 45607

7 inch vinyl single released in conjunction with the New Riders second album. Bill Kreutzmann plays on one track.


  • I Don't Need No Doctor (N. Ashord / V. Simpson / J. Armstead)
  • Runnin' Back To You (John Dawson)

  • John Dawson - guitar, vocals
  • David Nelson - guitar, vocals
  • Dave Torbert - bass, guitar, vocals
  • Buddy Cage - pedal steel, dobro
  • Spencer Dryden - drums, percussion, broom, whistle and whoopee
  • Bill Kreutzmann - percussion (on I Don't Need No Doctor)
  • Nicky Hopkins - piano (on I Don't Need No Doctor)
Related releases

These two tracks were released on;