tracks musicians credits

In November Sunlight


Initial release : 2000

Breezeway 313

This instrumental release includes the Grateful Dead tribute, Your Steps Alone.

Buy from



  • Half Sleep (The River Dreams) (Sokolowski)
  • Your Steps Alone (Sokolowski)
  • Coast to Coast (Sokolowski)
  • In November Sunlight (Sokolowski)
  • Jiriki (Sokolowski)
  • Energy Change (Sokolowski)
  • Body Home (Sokolowski)
  • Lullaby for E (Sokolowski)


  • Michael Sokolowski - piano, violin, synthesizer
  • Houston Ross - electric bass
  • John Gilmore - drums

  • Leroi Moore - saxophones emeritus, Soko, tracks 2-6
Guest Artists;
  • Darrell Rose - percussion (track 1)
  • Dave Matthews - vocals (track 5)
  • Tim Reynolds - guitar (track 5)

  • Producer - Victor Benshoff, Michael Sokolowski
  • Engineer, mixing - John Siket, Victor Benshoff
  • Mastering - Chris Kress
  • Cover paintings - Darrell Rose
  • Graphics - Larry Banner
  • Photography - David Bar
  • Calligraphy - Leigh Glassmire
  • Murals - Traore Leigh
  • Acknowledgements - The Sokolowski, Ross & Gilmore extended families, Bert Reardon, Electric Arts Recording, Lee Florey, Pail Brier, Aaron Zatcoff, WTJU-FM, Joel Jones, Michael Bitterman, Coran Capshaw, Chris Tetzeli, DMB/Bama Rags, Greg Howard, Peter Griesar, Michael Elswick, David Smith, Terry Benshoff, Phil Riddle, Nancy Shotwell, Dave Matthews, Boyd Tinsley, Darrell Rose, Tim Reynolds, Chris Davis, Jeff Hunt, WVTF-FM, Bert Wade and the Sedalia Center, Steve Lillywhite, Judy Coughlin, Mary Bell, Fred Boyce and the Prism Coffeehouse, Sophie Babski, Lawrence Becker. Special thanks to John Siket. Extra special thanks to Leroi Moore for planting the seeds...
  • Studios - Alive Studios, Harrisonburg, VA; Midnight Modulations, Saugerties, NY; Virginia Arts Recording, Charlottesville, VA; Professional Media Designs, Charlottesville, VA; Field Recording, South River, Stanardsville, VA

  • This music is dedicated to the memory of Robert Stewart, Anna Gilmore and Richard A. Eitzel