tracks musicians credits

Island In The Sea

Willie Nelson

Initial release : 1987

Columbia 40487

Bruce Hornsby co-wrote and plays on one song on this album.

Buy from

album cover


  • Island In The Sea
  • Wake Me When Its Over
  • Little Things
  • Last Thing On My Mind
  • There Is No Easy Way (But There Is A Way)
  • Nobody There But Me (Bruce Hornsby/John Hornsby/Charlie Hadden)
  • Cold November Wind
  • Women Who Love Too Much
  • All In The Name Of Love
  • Sky Train

Musicians include;

  • Willie Nelson - guitar, vocals
  • Grady Martin, Jody Payne - guitar
  • Buddy Emmons - pedal steel
  • Bee Spears - bass
  • Paul English - drums, percussion
  • Bobbie Nelson - piano
  • Johnny Gimble - mandolin, accordion
  • Mickey Raphael - harmonica
Bruce Hornsby and the Range play on Nobody There But Me.


  • Producer - Willie Nelson, Grady Martin