tracks musicians credits related releases

Jack O'Roses

Robert Hunter

Initial release : 1980

Dark Star DSLP 8001

Robert Hunter solo album recorded and released in the UK. Includes the complete Terrapin Station Suite and a number of other songs that were performed by the Grateful Dead.


  • Box Of Rain (Hunter/Lesh)
  • Reuben And Cerise (Garcia/Hunter)
  • Talkin' Money Tree (Hunter)
  • Friend Of The Devil (Dawson/Garcia/Hunter)
  • Delia DeLyon And Stagger Lee (Hunter)
  • Lady Of Carlisle (Traditional)
  • Book Of Daniel (Hunter / Freiberg)
  • Terrapin
    1. Lady With A Fan (Garcia/Hunter)
    2. Terrapin Station (Garcia/Hunter)
    3. Ivory Wheels/Rosewood Track (Hunter)
    4. Jack O' Roses (Hunter)
  • Prodigal Town (Hunter)

  • Robert Hunter - guitar, vocals

  • Engineer, mixing - Arthur Anderson
  • Artwork - Trevor Wright
  • Photography - Roy Wilbraham
  • Agency - Magna, New York (Bill Hahn)
  • Project co-ordination - Nick Ralph
  • Recorded and mixed at Terrapin Records' studio, London
Related releases

Released on LP in the US in 1984 as Relix RRLP-2001

This album has not been released on CD.

Lady Of Carlisle and Prodigal Town were included on the Robert Hunter compilation album;

Buy from

album cover

album cover