tracks musicians credits related releases

Journey With The Sun

Paul Winter and the Earth Band

Initial release : 2000

Living Music LMUS0038

Mickey Hart plays on and co-wrote two tracks of this new age/world music release.

Buy from

album cover


  • Caravan At Dawn (co-written by Mickey Hart)
  • First Oasis
  • Broken Arm
  • Mountain Wedding
  • Cave Of The Winds
  • Pas De Deux
  • Singing To The Mountain
  • Middle Oasis
  • Yabu (co-written by Mickey Hart)
  • Green Grass, It Grows Bonny
  • Last Oasis
  • Land Of The Pipers
  • Oror Bubrik

The Earth Band;

  • Paul Winter - saxophone, 'christmas tree'
  • Arto Tuncboyaciyan - percussion, vocals
  • Davy Spillane - uilleann pipes
  • Eugene Friesen - cello
  • Paul Halley - keyboards
  • Mickey Hart - RAMU, 'christmas tree' (on Caravan at Dawn and Yabu)
  • Niamh Parsons
  • Vardan Grigoryan
  • Damian Draghici
  • Jerry O'Sullivan
  • Zan McLeod
  • Jordan Rudess - keyboards
  • Jim Beard
  • Dorothy Papadakos - organ
  • Eliot Wadopian

  • Recorded live at the Cathedral Of St. John The Divine in New York City at the Winter Solstice celebrations in December 1999
  • The Forces Of Nature Dance Theater also performed at the celebration Company
Related releases

Caravan At Dawn was subsequently included on;