tracks musicians credits related releases

July 29 1966

Grateful Dead

Initial release : 2017

Grateful Dead / Rhino

A double LP release of all the music from the Grateful Dead show at P.N.E. Garden Auditorium in Vancouver, Canada on July 29, 1966 plus 4 tracks from the same venue on July 30, 1966.. This album was released on record store day on April 22, 2017. The music was originally released on a bonus CD with the deluxe 50th anniversary CD release of the first Grateful Dead album.


Side A:

  • Standing on the Corner
  • I Know You Rider
  • Next Time You See Me
  • Sittin' on Top of the World
  • You Don't Have to Ask
Side B:
  • Big Boss Man
  • Stealin'
  • Cardboard Cowboy
  • It's All Over Now, Baby Blue
  • Cream Puff War
Side C:
  • Viola Lee Blues
  • "Beat It On Down the Line
  • Good Morning Little Schoolgirl
Side D (July 30, 1966 bonus tracks):
  • Cold Rain and Snow
  • One Kind Favor
  • Hey Little One
  • New, New Minglewood Blues

  • Jerry Garcia guitar, vocals
  • Bill Kreutzmann drums
  • Phil Lesh bass, vocals
  • Ron "Pigpen" McKernan organ, harmonica, vocals
  • Bob Weir guitar, vocals

  • Producer - Grateful Dead
  • Recording Owsley Stanley
  • Producer for release - David Lemieux
  • Executive producer Mark Pinkus
  • Tape research Michael Wesley Johnson
  • Mastering Jeffrey Norman
  • Art direction, design Steve Vance
  • Cover art Bob Masse
  • Photos Bob Chevalier
Related releases

The music from July 29, 1966 was first released on a bonus CD with the 50th anniversary deluxe CD release of the first Grateful Dead album:

For information about other releases that include music from this period see the 1966 section of the Dead By Date page.

Buy from

album cover