tracks related releases

Kojak Variety

Elvis Costello

Initial release: 1995

Extended remastered version : 2004

Warner Bros. / Rhino 76487

The 2004 extended and remastered release of Kojak Variety includes a version of the Garcia/Hunter song Ship Of Fools that was originally released on the Deadicated collection.


Disc: 1 (original album);

  • Strange
  • Hidden Charms
  • Remove This Doubt
  • I Threw It All Away
  • Leave My Kitten Alone
  • Everybody's Crying Mercy
  • I've Been Wrong Before
  • Bama Lama Bama Loo
  • Must You Throw Dirt In My Face
  • Pouring Water On A Drowning Man
  • The Very Thought Of You
  • Payday
  • Please Stay
  • Running Out Of Fools
  • Days
Disc: 2 (bonus material);
  • Ship Of Fools
  • My Resistance Is Low
  • Innocent When You Dream
  • I'm Coming Home
  • The Dark End Of The Street
  • Congratulations
  • You're Gonna Make Me Lonesome When You Go
  • Pouring Water On A Drowning Man (Alternate Version)
  • Still Feeling Blue
  • Brilliant Disguise
  • How Long Has This Been Going On
  • Sleepless Nights
  • Step Inside Love
  • You've Got To Hide Your Love Away
  • Sally Sue Brown
  • Sticks And Stones
  • That's How You Got Killed Before
  • The Night Before Larry Was Stretched
  • But Not For Me
  • Full Force Gale
Related releases

Ship Of Fools was originally released on;

Buy from

album cover