tracks musicians credits related releases

The Land Of Heroes

Jorma Kaukonen

Initial release : September 1995

American Heritage / Relix 2072

Kaukonen's first studio solo release for nearly 10 years.

Buy from

album cover


  • Re-Enlistment Blues (Jones/Karger/Wells)
  • Trial By Fire (Kaukonen)
  • Do Not Go Gentle (Kaukonen)
  • From The Land Of Heroes (Kaukonen)
  • It's A God Almighty World (Falzarano)
  • Follow The Drinking Gourd (Traditional)
  • Banks Of The River (Davis)
  • Judge, I'm Not Sorry (Falzarano)
  • Dark Train (Falzarano/Kaukonen)
  • Have More Faith in Jesus (Davis)

  • Jorma Kaukonen - guitar, vocals
  • Michael Falzarano - guitar, mandolin
  • Fred Bogert - bass, keyboards, vocals
  • Cathryn Craig - vocals

  • Producer - Michael Falzarano
Further information will be added when available.

Related releases

Re-Enlistment Blues and Dark Train were included on;

Re-Enlistment Blues was included on;