tracks / musicians related releases

Legends: Pluggin' In

Various Artists

Initial release : 2003

Time Life

This single CD compilation includes the Workingman's Dead version of Uncle John's Band. Also includes tracks by Jefferson Airplane, Big Brother & The Holding Company, Santana and Creedence Clearwater Revival.

Tracks / Musicians

The tracks on this compilation are by the following performers;

  • Do You Believe In Magic - The Lovin' Spoonful
  • Good Vibrations - The Beach Boys
  • I Got you Babe - Sonny And Cher
  • Eight Miles High - The Byrds
  • Just Like A Woman - Bob Dylan
  • Sounds Of Silence - Simon And Garfunkel
  • I Heard It Through The Grapevine - Marvin Gaye
  • Brown Eyed Girl - Van Morrison
  • Proud Mary - Creedence Clearwater Revival
  • Suspicious Minds - Elvis Presley
  • Somebody To Love - Jefferson Airplane
  • Hello, I Love You - The Doors
  • Sunshine Of Your Love - Cream
  • Foxy Lady - Jimi Hendrix
  • Piece Of My Heart - Big Brother And The Holding Company
  • Pinball Wizard - The Who
  • Uncle John's Band - Grateful Dead
  • Suite: Judy Blue Eyes - Crosby, Stills And Nash
  • Black Magic Woman - Santana
  • 25 Or 6 To 4 - Chicago
Related releases

Uncle John's Band is taken from;

Somebody To Love is taken from; Piece Of My Heart was originally released on; Black Magic Woman was originally released on; Proud Mary was originally released on a single and LP;
  • Proud Mary / Born On The Bayou, Creedence Clearwater Revival, 1969
  • Bayou Country, Creedence Clearwater Revival, 1969
Just Like A Woman was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover