tracks musicians credits notes

Live '85

Robert Hunter

Initial release : 1985

Relix 2006

Live, solo Robert Hunter album. Includes four songs that were part of the Grateful Dead repertoire.


Side 1

  • Promontory Rider (Hunter)
  • Jack Straw (Hunter/Weir)
  • Red Car (Hunter)
  • Sweet Little Wheels (Hunter)
Side 2
  • Amagamalin Street (Hunter)
  • Rose/Rose (It Must Have Been The Roses) (Hunter)
  • Easy Wind (Hunter)
  • Franklin's Tower (Garcia/Hunter)
  • Boys In The Barroom (Hunter)

  • Robert Hunter - guitar, vocals

  • Editing, remixing - Dr. Richie Moore
  • Cover art - Maureen Hunter
  • Layout - Brooklyn Bridge Publications

Possibly recorded during live shows in December 1984.

A second, remastered 'edition' of this release was also released in 1985.

The rear cover of the LP includes the lyrics of Boys In The Barroom.

Buy from

album cover

album cover