tracks musicians related releases

Live At Hampton Coliseum

Grateful Dead

Initial release : 2014


A double LP release of about two-thirds of the music from the Dead's first show at Hampton Coliseum on May 4, 1979. This set is limited to 7,900 copies and released as part of Record Store Day on April 19, 2014.


LP 1;

  • Loser
  • New Minglewood Blues
  • Don't Ease Me In
  • Passenger
  • I Need a Miracle
  • Bertha
  • Good Lovin'
  • Ship of Fools
LP 2;
  • Estimated Prophet
  • Eyes of the World
  • Truckin'
  • Stella Blue
  • Around and Around

  • Jerry Garcia - lead guitar, vocals
  • Bob Weir - rhythm guitar, vocals
  • Brent Myland - keyboards, vocals
  • Phil Lesh - bass, vocals
  • Bill Kreutzmann - drums, percussion
  • Mickey Hart - drums, percussion
Related releases

For information about other releases that include music from this period see the 1979 section of the Dead by Date page.

For other Grateful Dead Record Store Day releases see the Record Store Day page.

Buy from

album cover

album cover