tracks / musicians credits

Live From Berkeley

Various Artists

Initial release : 2005

KPFA / Perfectible Recordings

This compilation of tracks recorded at the KPFA studios in Berkeley and featured on Dead to the World includes covers of Sugaree and The Wheel. The CD is a benefit release for KPFA and can be obtained by sending a donation. For more information see

album cover
Tracks / Musicians

The tracks and performers on this compilation are;

  • Poultry in Motion - Bill Kirchen and the Rockaholics
  • Best Feeling - Keller Williams
  • Circle of Friends - Chris and Lorin Rowan
  • Sugaree - Wake the Dead
  • Hill Country Girl - Yonder Mountain String Band
  • Long Gone - Free Peoples
  • Give Me a Ride - Joseph Langham and Each Others' Legend
  • Seven Story Mountain - Railroad Earth w/ Joe Craven
  • Memphis Radio - Jemimah Puddleduck
  • The Wheel - David Nelson and Friends
  • Forty Days and Forty Nights - Donna the Buffalo
  • Everybody's Angel - Shana Morrison and Roy Rogers

  • Recorded live at the KPFA studios, Berkeley
  • Engineer - Tony Ferro, assisted by Jon Watanabe, Joel Sachs, Ms M., and/or Phil Hartman
  • Host - David Gans
  • Mastering - Jeffrey Norman at Club Front
  • Cover art - Stanley Mouse