tracks musicians

Louisiana Lady / Last Lonely Eagle

The New Riders Of The Purple Sage

Initial release :

Columbia 45469

A 7 inch vinyl single released in conjunction with the first NRPS album. Garcia was a full time member of the group at the time and plays on both tracks. Mickey Hart plays on one track.


  • Louisiana Lady (John Dawson)
  • Last Lonely Eagle (John Dawson)

  • John Dawson (Marmaduke) - guitar, vocals
  • David Nelson - guitar, mandolin, vocals
  • Dave Torbert - bass, guitar, vocals
  • Jerry Garcia: pedal steel, banjo
  • Spencer Dryden: drums, percussion
  • Mickey Hart - drums, percussion (on Last Lonely Eagle)
  • Commander Cody - piano (on Last Lonely Eagle)