tracks musicians credits related releases

Marin County Line

New Riders Of The Purple Sage

Initial release : 1978

MCA 2397

The third and last NRPS album on MCA.

Buy from

album cover


  • Till I Met You (Love)
  • Llewellyn (Love)
  • Knights And Queens (Love)
  • Green Eyes A Flashing (Love)
  • Oh, What A Night (Love)
  • A Good Woman Likes To Drink With The Boys (Ellingson)
  • Jasper (Dawson / Nelson)
  • Echoes (Shanahan)
  • Twenty Good Men (Dawson)
  • Little Miss Bad (Dawson)
  • Take A Red (Nelson)

  • John Dawson - guitar, vocals
  • David Nelson - guitar, vocals
  • Buddy Cage - pedal steel guitar
  • Stephen A. Love - bass
  • Patrick Shanahan - drums

  • Producer - Jim Ed Norman
Related releases

Take A Red, Oh What A Night and Jasper were included on the MCA compilation;