tracks / musicians related releases

Mellow Rock Hits Of The '70s: Ventura Highway

Various Artists

Initial release : February 1997

Rhino 72517

A single CD compilation of 1970s 'soft rock classics' including Uncle John's Band by the Grateful Dead and a track by the Steve Miller Band.

Tracks / Musicians

The other tracks on this compilation are by the following performers;

  • Diamond Girl - Seals and Crofts
  • Ventura Highway - America
  • Amie - Pure Prairie League
  • Uncle John's Band - Grateful Dead
  • Black Water - The Doobie Brothers
  • Sara Smile - Daryl Hall & John Oates
  • Love Will Find A Way - Pablo Cruise
  • Couldn't Get It Right - Climax Blues Band
  • Still The One - Orleans
  • Baby Come Back - Player
  • Fly Like An Eagle - Steve Miller Band
  • Nights Are Forever Without You - England Dan and John Ford Coley
  • If - Bread
  • Little Bit More - Dr. Hook
  • You Better Think Twice - Poco
  • Dixie Chicken - Little Feat
Related releases

Uncle John's Band is taken from;

Fly Like An Eagle is taken from; Mellow Rock Hits Of The '70s: Ventura Highway was one of three CD compilation that were subsequently released as a 3 CD box set of 70s soft rock;
Buy from

album cover

album cover