tracks musicians credits related releases


Sir Douglas Quintet

Initial release : 1969

Smash 67115

Martin Fierro plays on this LP.

Buy from

album cover


  • Mendocino (Sahm)
  • I Don't Want (Sahm)
  • I Wanna Be Your Mama Again (Sahm)
  • At the Crossroads (Sahm)
  • If You Really Want Me To I'll Go (McClinton)
  • And It Didn't Even Bring Me Down (Fierro/Morin/Sahm)
  • Lawd I'm Just A Country Boy In This Great Big Freaky City (Sahm)
  • She's About A Mover (Sahm)
  • Texas Me (Meyer/Morin/Perez/Sahm)
  • Oh, Baby It Just Don't Matter (Sahm)
Extra tracks on 2002 CD release;
  • Sunday Sunny Mill Valley Groove Day (Sahm)
  • Sir Doug's Recording Trip (Sahm)
  • Homecoming (Hall)
  • Hello Asterdam (Sahm)
  • At The Crossroads (Sahm) ( Alternative Mix )
  • Texas Me (Meyer/Morin/Perez/Sahm) ( Alternative Mix )

Sir Douglas Quintet;

  • Doug Sahm - fiddle, guitar, vocals
  • Augie Meyers - keyboards
  • Harvey Kagen - bass
  • Frank Morin - horns
  • Johnny Perez - drums
  • Harvey Kagan - bass
Los Musicos De Amigos De Musica:
  • Martin Fierro
  • George Horn
  • Houston Red
  • Charlie Pritchard
  • Whitney Freeman
  • Atwood Allen

  • Producers - Amigos de Musica
  • A&R and special arrangements - Frank Morin
  • Recording engineer - Dan Healy
  • Recorded at Columbus Recording, San Francisco and Amigo Recording, North Hollywood
  • Artwork - Mercury Records Art Department
Related releases

Finally released on CD in 2002.

Three singles were released in conjunction with this LP;

  • Mendocino / I Wanna Be Your Mama Again, Sir Douglas Quintet, 1968, Smash 2191
  • And It Didn't Even Bring Me Down / Lawd, I'm Just A Country Boy in this Great Big Freaky City, Sir Douglas Quintet, 1969, Smash 2222
  • At The Crossroads / Texas Me, Sir Douglas Quintet, 1969, Smash 2253
Mendocino, Texas Me and At the Crossroads were included on;